Fantasy Tuesday

Well, right off the bat my question was answered about the pink gear and I’m glad to see coaches and players sticking with it for the whole month.

I didn’t get to see most of the games Sunday because I was at a wedding, but I don’t think it would have made a difference as both my money teams lost (1-2 for the weekend, losing for the second straight week after leading going into MNF). But even though my teams lost, mainly because of poor bench options and bye weeks, it was a great day Sunday. Two of my good friends got married and BOTH the Red Sox and Patriots lost. While I don’t really root for a specific team, I am almost always cheering against Boston teams (besides the Celtics). Having the Sox get eliminated in the fashion in which they did and then having the Pats also blow a lead to lose in OT was awesome. No more Boston baseball and everyone can shut up about the Pats being a dynasty. Brady isn’t the same. The defense is average and Belichik got out-coached. My teams may have lost, but I won and there’s still more than half the season left.

Studs
WTF, Miles Austin? Of all the guys I could have picked up off the waiver wire this week, Austin was nowhere on my radar. Roy Williams being out helped and the Chiefs poor tackling most certainly helped but no one would have predicted his monster game, built most off his YAC. Enjoy it Miles, that was as good as your career will ever get. Other surprises from Sunday include Austin Colley and Jeremy Macklin. Pure luck. Makes me wonder why I spend so much time on this when this week proves that no one knows anything.

The Teams
A few thoughts here; The Jets look human, Cincy is for real, pencil the Giants in for the Super Bowl as long as Eli is healthy, the AFC West is Denver’s to lose and for some reason the Titans are in denial about their season and Vince Young.

Play of the Week

Like I said, I didn’t get to watch much but from all indications Miles Austin’s OT game-winning touchdown (above) was the highlight of the week. Miles should send the Chief’s secondary a fruit basket. Oh, and Joe Buck is a terrible play by play annoucer.

1 Comment

Filed under Fantasy Football

One response to “Fantasy Tuesday

  1. mike schaedler

    The giants have beaten the redskins, cowboys, chiefs, buccaneers and raiders. 2 mediocre teams and 3 that are outright terrible. They’re very good, but I don’t think I can pencil them in for the superbowl yet unless they beat the saints convincingly on sunday. NO and Minnesota will be tough tests for them in the playoffs if they meet them there.
    Couldn’t agree more about the jets, the supposedly invincible D got schooled by the wildcat in one of the most frustrating games I’ve watched in a while, and that’s saying a lot.

Leave a Reply

