Fantasy Tuesday

The best overall run of the season so far was delivered by the one and only “All Day” Adrian Peterson this past Sunday. Peterson takes a routine dump down pass and absolutely flatens Steeler’s defensive back William Gay. Aside from being a sick play, the above clips serves as the perfect metaphor for fantasy football players like myself. Some weeks you’re Peterson, whooping ass and winning by a huge margin. Other weeks, you’re William Gay–in position, ready to meet the competition head on, but then get run over by an opponent whose players just go off.

Unfortunately, I’ve been feeling my like Mr. Gay this season. I’m 4-3 and 2-5 in my pay leagues and 3-4 in the queer league. I would have pulled off wins in both pay leagues this week if I started my boy Ochocinco, but alas, who would have predicted a Bengals offensive explosion against the Bears. As for my two readers, it will make you happy that I’ll be attempting to pick up Shonn Greene in a desperate move across the board. It’s really make or break time with only a few weeks left until the playoffs. Luckily, no one has really established themselves as the team to beat, so the opportunity is still there.

2 Comments

Filed under Fantasy Football, Sports

2 responses to “Fantasy Tuesday

  1. Big Sexy

    You’re “feeling like Mr. Gay”? And Shonn Greene is the future.

  2. Reader #2 here. Shonn Greene is a beast and a first round talent. I’ve been waiting all season for him to get more carries. I’ll still miss Leon but the Doak Walker Award winner will be a big time running back for years.

Leave a Reply

