Fantasy Tuesday

I love throwback uniforms. Just watch the video above of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and tell me their uniforms didn’t play a part in their upset win of the Packers. Some people whine and complain that throwback uniforms are ugly and just an excuse to sell more merchandise, but they also evoke nostalgia and team pride. There are some teams that should have never changed their uniforms (Patriots, Elway-era Broncos, Seahawks, Buccaneers) and then their are teams that have probably benefited from the face lift (Cardinals, Eagles, Falcons). The NFL may be celebrating the 50th anniversary of the AFL with “legacy games” (sweet Oilers jerseys!), bringing more attention to specific teams’ uniforms, but I don’t think throwbacks are going anywhere. There’s always more cash to be made and dumb die-hard fans willing to shell out the dough.

Teams
Kurt Warner, Reggie Bush, Marion Barber, Chad Ochocinco, Marques Colston, Miles Austin, Jason Witten, Brent Celek, Jay Cutler, Sydney Rice. These are members of my pay league team that has lost seven straight games and has effectively fucked this league for me. On paper, I like this team. Every week I feel confident in this group. But after a 2-0 start, this team has shit the bed. I can blame the match-ups. I can blame my lack of running backs. I can blame my draft strategy. I can blame the Brady/Tomlinson trade that may have given me one or two more wins. But I’m out of excuses. It’s all luck.

On the positive side, I’m in first place in the other pay league at 6-3 and will now be focusing all of my efforts to bring home the title for Carmel Sunday.

1 Comment

Filed under Fantasy Football, Sports

One response to “Fantasy Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Gross Recipes for Halloween » Fantasy Tuesday « Chef Diesel

Leave a Reply

